God's own country

Welcome to the community-run wiki for fans of The Handmaid's Tale, Margaret Atwood's best-selling novel and Hulu's drama series The Handmaid's Tale (TV series), based on the novel.


Flashback scene from "June": We have busy lives, Mrs. Bankole, but children are so precious. We have to make certain ...
Blessed_by_a_Biological_Child

Blessed by a Biological Child

"Mrs Bankole" picks up Hannah from the hospital

... that they are in a safe home environment with fit parents.
The-handmaids-tale-characters.png
What-handmaids-tale-about.png
The-handmaids-tale-book.jpg

The Handmaid's Tale is a dystopian/speculative fiction novel by Margaret Atwood, first published in 1985.

The novel revolves around a woman named Offred, and her struggle to survive in a totalitarian theocracy known as the Republic of Gilead, which has replaced the United States of America, and explores themes such as religious fundamentalism, political censorship and oppression, sexism and gender roles, and more.

The-handmaids-tale-poster.jpg

The Handmaid's Tale is a 10-episode dystopian drama series on Hulu.

Starring Elisabeth Moss, Samira Wiley, Joseph Fiennes, and Alexis Bledel, The Handmaid's Tale's dystopian narrative sets itself in the fictional Republic of Gilead, an authoritarian theocracy which comes to power in the United States of America.

Based on the novel by Margaret Atwood, The Handmaid’s Tale follows handmaid Offred (played by Moss), who is forced into subjugation in an attempt to repopulate the fictional, male-dominated society of Gilead.

The-handmaids-tale-video-gallery.png


The Handmaid's Tale Wiki is a collaborative encyclopaedia about the novel and Hulu drama series that anyone can edit. We are currently editing over 483 articles, and 712 files, and you can help!


Help Terms of Use Wanted Pages Categories
Handmaids-novel.png
The story continues. Be a part of it!

The-handmaids-tale-novel-margaret-atwood.jpg

Handmaids-twitter.png

Handmaids-facebook.png
Stranger Things


GeneralLitFooter
General Literature

Go to these sites for info or for help with your own wiki!

BourneFifty Shades of GreyThe Handmaid's TaleIn DeathJames BondJurassic ParkThe Last KingdomLeft BehindLes MisérablesOutlanderSherlock HolmesWatership Down

Want your community included? See how!

Literature Wordmark


Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.